Skip to main content
MBA Compass Logo
MBA Compassby B School Buzz
news

Pune Institute of Business Management fees 2027: MBA & PGDM fee breakdown

Detailed 2027 fee breakdown for Pune Institute of Business Management: tuition, hostel, deposits, payment schedule and refund rules to help CAT/MBA applicants budget.

MBA CompassAuthor 7 October 2026 20 min read
Pune Institute of Business Management fees 2027: Fees, Hostel & C

B School Buzz AIBeta

Get the gist fast — converts articles into crisp, actionable insights

Summary

Pune Institute of Business Management fees 2027: MBA & PGDM fee breakdown

PIBM fees 2027 detailed MBA & PGDM tuition, hostel, deposits and refund policy. Compare programs, verify official rates and plan payment Check details &.

Category
news
Author
MBA Compass
Read time
20 min read

Last updated

Last updated · 17 Oct 2026

Overview: total tuition & hostel (at-a-glance)

The Pune Institute of Business Management fees for flagship MBA/PGDM programs in the 2027 cycle span a wide band depending on the track. Use the table below to check per‑year and total tuition plus residential costs before you apply or budget.

Program Tuition fee (per year) Total tuition (programme) Hostel fee (per year) Security deposit One-time fees
Master of Business Administration (MBA) - Savitribai Phule Pune University affiliated ₹ 1.365 L ₹ 2.73 L ₹ 2.00 L - ₹ 4.00 L ₹ 1,000 - ₹ 60,000 ₹ 1,000 (application)
Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM) ₹ 4.475 L ₹ 8.95 L ₹ 2.00 L - ₹ 4.00 L ₹ 1,000 - ₹ 60,000 ₹ 1,000 (application)
Global Joint Degree / PGDM Global (international joint degree) ₹ 18.00 L ₹ 36.00 L ₹ 2.00 L - ₹ 4.00 L ₹ 1,000 - ₹ 60,000 ₹ 1,000 (application)

The tuition and hostel numbers above are drawn from the institute's published ranges and third‑party college data updated in 2026–Sep 2026. The MBA ₹ 2.73 L total and PGDM ₹ 8.95 L total are explicitly reported in recent college listings (updated Sep 2026). Hostel fees and one‑time payment bands are reported as ranges in the same sources (Sep 2026).

Practical interpretation: if you plan to live on campus, budget an additional ₹ 2 L–4 L per year for hostel and mess; add the one‑time security deposit and application fee shown. For the 2027 admission cycle verify any final instalment dates and exact refundable deposit with the institute (contact details and official link appear in the verification section later).

update: Tuition and hostel bands reported here are based on official and aggregator pages last updated in Sep 2026. Final 2027 fee notices may be released by PIBM; check the institute webpage before paying.

Detailed tuition fee breakdown

The Pune Institute of Business Management fees for tuition vary by programme and track; the table below shows published tuition for the main two-year programmes and the listed academic charges where available (latest updates: Shiksha pages updated 3 Sep '26 and 2 Sep '262027 figures with the institute.

ProgrammeYear 1 tuitionYear 2 tuitionOther academic charges (library, lab, exam, convocation, alumni)
Master of Business Administration (MBA) - SPPU degree₹1.365 L₹1.365 LIncluded in total fees; Shiksha lists total tuition ₹2.73 L (2026 update)
Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM)₹4.475 L₹4.475 LCollegedunia/MBAUniverse list total PGDM tuition ~₹8.95 L; itemised charges not separately published
Global Joint Degree Programme (PGDM Global)₹18 L₹18 LCollegedunia/MBAUniverse list total tuition ₹36 L; academic service fees not separately published

Interpretation: PIBM publishes programme totals rather than semester-itemised charges. For SPPU-affiliated MBA the widely reported total tuition is ₹2.73 L (Shiksha, updated 3 Sep '26); institutions and listing sites show the fee split roughly evenly across two years when not otherwise itemised. For AICTE-approved PGDM tracks the common reported total is ₹8.95 L (Shiksha/MBAUniverse 2026); the campus brochure and third‑party pages do not publish separate per‑component library/lab/placement/exam figures for 2027.

Students should budget for the listed "other fees" band noted on Shiksha (₹40,960 - ₹50,000 as per Sep 2026 page) and a one-time security deposit (Shiksha/Careers360 note ₹1,000 - ₹60,000 range). For verification, use PIBM's admissions contact (admission@pibm.in) and the official prospectus.

Hostel, mess, deposits and room types

PIBM provides residential hostel options; fees and deposits vary by room type and are charged annually. The institute’s published figures for hostel and mess in 2026–27 indicate an annual hostel band of INR 2,00,000 - 4,00,000 and one-time security deposits shown as INR 1,000 - 60,000 depending on programme and accommodation (source updated 03 Sep 2026).

Below table summarises hostel options using only verified published bands from the institute’s fee pages.

Room type Annual fee Mess charges (annual) Security deposit Refundable (Yes/No)
Single (AC where offered) INR 2,00,000 - 4,00,000 Included in shown hostel band or charged separately; institute lists hostel band only INR 1,000 - 60,000 Depends on item; deposit band includes refundable component per institute note
Double (Non-AC where offered) INR 2,00,000 - 4,00,000 Included in shown hostel band or charged separately; institute lists hostel band only INR 1,000 - 60,000 Depends on item; deposit band includes refundable component per institute note

Careful reading: the official pages list a combined hostel band and note that mess may be included or billed separately; they do not publish a reliable split for single vs double rooms or an exact annual mess advance on the public pages (last update 03 Sep 2026), so the table uses the institute’s published bands only. Practical interpretation: budget for the upper end when opting for AC/single rooms and confirm the mess advance and exact refundable amount with the accounts office before payment.

Official hostel band and one-time deposit figures above are published by PIBM (last updated 03 Sep 2026). Confirm specific room-type rates, mess advance and refundable deposit amount with the admissions/accounts office at time of offer.

Also Read: MBA fees in India 2026: Program-wise cost breakdown

Payment schedule, modes and instalments

PIBM Pune accepts tuition and hostel payments in instalments; candidates may choose between an annual or semester schedule depending on the programme track. The institute’s published pages for 2026–27 show that tuition totals for flagship MBA/PGDM tracks are listed as ₹8.95 L (MBA) and ₹8.75 L (PGDM) with hostel ranges of ₹2 L - ₹4 L noted on official listings updated in 2026 (last updated 3 Sep 2026 and 2 Sep 2026 respectively).

PIBM’s official guidance indicates fees are normally payable in yearly instalments; some programmes and specialisations permit semester-wise payment. Accepted payment modes cited in the institute’s published material and prospectus notes include Demand Draft (DD) for prospectus/application (DD of ₹1,000), and online payment channels via the college admission portal (netbanking/online card payments). For admissions queries PIBM lists the admission office contacts: 02066036700 and admission@pibm.in (last updated 3 Sep 2026).

Below is the institute-style instalment calendar that aligns with the published annual/semester practice; amounts are derived from the published total tuition and hostel bands for the MBA/PGDM programmes (figures and source dates shown above).

Instalment numberDue date (expected)Amount (₹)Mode accepted
1 (Admission/first instalment)By joining—Jan/Feb 2027 (expected)₹4,47,500 (tuition half of ₹8.95L)Netbanking / Card / DD for application
2 (Second instalment)Jun/Jul 2027 (expected)₹4,47,500Netbanking / Card
Hostel fee (annual)At admission or start of term 2027 (expected)₹2,00,000 - ₹4,00,000Netbanking / Card

Practical interpretation: the MBA tuition shown on PIBM pages is commonly billed either in one annual payment or two equal instalments per year; choose semester option only if the specific programme brochure for 2027 confirms it. For definitive instalment dates and final modes (UPI, cheque, NEFT) contact the admissions office and request the 2027 fee schedule.

deadline: Application/prospectus DD of ₹1,000 is non-refundable and must accompany form purchase (published on PIBM listings updated 3 Sep 2026).

One-time & miscellaneous charges

The Pune Institute of Business Management fees structure includes several one-time and recurring miscellaneous charges collected at admission or during the programme. Below is a concise table of standard one-time items recorded in official and near-official listings (latest updates: 3 Sep 2026 and 2 Sep 2026).

Fee itemAmount (₹)Refundable
Application / Prospectus fee1,000No
One-time security / caution deposit50,000Yes
Placement / career services fee47,200 (example from comparable disclosed item)No
Alumni fee11,800 (example from comparable disclosed item)No

The table above includes only figures directly supported by supplied primary/supplemental material. Application fee ₹1,000 and One-time security deposit ₹50,000 are cited in multiple PIBM listings (updated Sep–Oct 2026). Placement and alumni fee amounts are shown as itemised components on a comparable Pune private B-school fee page used as a published example; those two entries are labelled as examples because PIBM's own public pages list "other fees" without a detailed split (latest PIBM updates 3 Sep 2026).

ID card and medical insurance charges are not itemised in PIBM public fee pages and therefore are shown as not specified rather than estimated.

  • Refund treatment: the security/caution deposit is recorded as refundable in Shiksha/Career360 summaries; other administrative charges (application, placement, alumni) are non-refundable.
  • Timing: application fee is payable at form submission; security deposit and other one-time charges are collected at admission confirmation/first instalment.
  • Verification: confirm exact placement/alumni fee amounts and ID/insurance charges on the official fee receipt or admission offer before payment.

Also Read: MBA fees in India 2026: Program-wise cost breakdown

Scholarships, concessions and eligibility

PIBM Pune provides a mix of institute merit scholarships and helps students access government schemes; eligibility depends on the programme, academic merit and category. Published materials for 2026–27 list scholarship ceilings and application paths — check the institute scholarship page for final 2027 terms.

Below is a concise table of scholarships and concessions that are documented in public sources for the 2026–27 cycle and remain the primary reference for applicants to the 2027 intake.

Scheme name Type Max benefit Eligibility Application required
PIBM Merit Scholarships Merit Up to ₹4,00,000 Academic merit/entrance score and institutional criteria (varies by programme) Yes — institute application
Government scholarships (Maharashtra / Central) Need/category Varies by scheme (published government amounts) Category & income criteria per government portals Yes — apply via MahaDBT / central portals

Practical interpretation: the institute's published ceiling of ₹4,00,000 (noted in indexed PIBM materials updated Sep 2026) is the upper bound for internal merit awards; Government scholarships must be applied for separately through the MahaDBT portal or respective central portals and follow their own disbursal rules.

Eligibility rules: typical eligibility requires a minimum undergraduate aggregate and/or specific entrance-test performance and may differ between the MBA (SPPU-affiliated) and PGDM (AICTE-approved) tracks; final criteria are published by PIBM during admissions.

ACTION: Verify 2027 scholarship deadlines and application forms on the official PIBM scholarships page before finalising fee payment.

Refund and cancellation policy (2027 admissions)

The Pune Institute of Business Management fees refund and cancellation rules for the 2027 intake follow the institute’s statement that refunds are processed under UGC/University norms. Students withdrawing after admission will receive refunds based on the withdrawal date; PIBM applies administrative deductions and retains specified non-refundable amounts.

Below is the institute’s published timeline and refund banding for the 2026/2027 cycle as reported by college information pages updated in 2026.

Withdrawal period Refund percent Deductions Processing time
Before last date of admission / during counselling (early withdrawal) 100% (less non-refundable application/prospectus fee) Application fee INR 1,000 (non-refundable) Varies; processed after verification (per institute notice)
After admission but before commencement of classes / orientation Partial refund as per UGC/university guidelines Administrative charges and any one-time non-refundable fees (security deposit where applicable) Varies; processed after approval (per institute notice)
After commencement of classes / post-orientation No refund or minimal refund per UGC norms cited by the institute Major portion of fee retained; processing dependent on circumstances As per institution / university timelines

Practical interpretation: candidates should pay the non-refundable application amount of INR 1,000 to obtain the prospectus and note that full refunds are only available if withdrawal occurs before final admission/completion of counselling. PIBM references UGC and university regulations for exact percentage tiers and processing windows; precise timelines or percentage figures beyond the items above are not published on the institute pages dated Sep 2–3, 2026 and must be confirmed with the admissions office.

Application/prospectus fee of INR 1,000 is non-refundable. For exact refund percentages and timelines for 2027 admissions, contact admission@pibm.in or the accounts office; official pages were last updated Sep 2–3, 2026.

Additional charges and taxes

PIBM’s published fee pages list the components that sit outside tuition and hostel: one-time deposits, placement and alumni charges, and GST where applicable. Shiksha and Careers360 (updated Sep 2026) show these line items but provide ranges rather than uniform fixed amounts; the most consistently reported items are a security/caution deposit and separate "other fees" that include placement and activity levies.

Below table summarises components that appear in the institute’s public fee disclosures and secondary profiles. Amounts shown are those reported in the supplied sources (publication dates shown where the source records them).

Charge Amount (₹) or formula Tax applicable Refundable (Yes/No)
Security / Caution deposit ₹ 10,000 (reported by MBAUniverse 04 Jan 2026 & Collegedunia Oct 2026 notes) Not specified Yes
Placement fee / alumni fee / other fees ₹ 40,960 - 50,000 (Careers360 updated 09 Jul 2026; Shiksha Sep 2026) GST where specifically stated on invoice No
Hostel (utility/ mess extras) Hostel base ₹ 2,00,000 - 4,00,000 per year; mess billed separately (Careers360 Jul 2026 / Shiksha Sep 2026) GST may apply on mess/amenity bills Partial (security deposit where charged)

Practical interpretation: PIBM’s published pages (Sep–Oct 2026 updates) treat placement/alumni and similar activity charges as non‑refundable and often show GST applied on specific billed services rather than on the tuition headline. Transport, Wi‑Fi, laundry and medical insurance are not listed with fixed amounts on the supplied sources; candidates should expect these to be billed either termly or included in the "other fees" line and verify exact tax treatment on the fee invoice.

Also Read: MBA fees in India 2026: Program-wise cost breakdown

Important dates: payment deadlines & admission calendar 2027

The Pune Institute of Business Management fees payment timetable follows the institute's admission calendar; applicants must meet application, instalment, hostel booking and scholarship cut-offs to confirm seats. Below table lists dates published or explicitly referenced by PIBM-related notices and aggregate admission pages updated in 2026—use these as the 2027-cycle expected calendar and verify on the official PIBM portal before payment.

EventDate (expected/confirmed)Action
Application fee / prospectus paymentOngoing (application fee: INR 1,000) — updated 03 Sep 2026Pay INR 1,000 by DD/online to obtain prospectus and apply.
Last date to submit application (PIBM online portal)January 20, 2026 (published on PIBM pages, update 03 Sep 2026)Submit application and supporting documents to remain eligible for first counselling rounds.
Hostel booking / security deposit deadlineAs per admission offer — details published in fee pages updated Sep 2026Reserve hostel by paying hostel fee instalment and security deposit listed with offer letter.
Instalment schedule (tuition)Yearly instalments; pay per programme year — fee pages updated Sep 2026Pay tuition instalments as per fee receipt; retain receipts for scholarship claims.
Scholarship application deadline (PIBM scholarships)Refer prospectus/offer letter — scholarship schemes referenced on PIBM pages updated expected September 2026Apply with income/eligibility documents before institute deadline stated in offer.

Practical interpretation: treat the January application cut-off and the institute-specified payment dates in your offer letter as decisive. Hostel reservations depend on early confirmation; scholarships require separate application inside the admission window.

deadline: Application fee (INR 1,000) is non-refundable and must accompany prospectus request; check your offer letter for exact instalment dates.

How PIBM fees compare with Pune private B-schools

Pune Institute of Business Management fees place the institute in a mid-to-upper band among private Pune B‑schools: PIBM's flagship MBA/PGDM tuition for standard specialisations is reported around ₹8.75–8.95 lakh (total) with hostel bands at ₹2–4 lakh (Shiksha, updated 3 Sep 2026; Careers360, updated 9 Jul 2026).

Against the supplied verified Pune fee set, PIBM's programme fees are higher than the lower-cost private Pune providers whose verified total programme fees appear in the ₹2.5–6 lakh band (examples in the verified data sheet show several Pune private colleges with totals in the ₹6–9.5 lakh and below bands).

PIBM is lower than the highest private-pay Pune schools in the sheet that report total tuition above ₹16 lakh (verified data sheet entries for specific private Pune colleges list totals in the ₹12–26 lakh bands). Sources used below were last updated between Jul–Sep 2026, so they are the latest verified public figures available for the 2027 intake.

Interpretation for applicants: PIBM sits in a middle-to-premium cost band — more expensive than Pune private colleges with basic SPPU-affiliated MBA fee-lines, but materially cheaper than the top-tier private Pune B‑schools whose total programme fees (including premium joint-degree tracks) exceed ₹12–20 lakh. Use the published Shiksha/Careers360 fee rows for PIBM's specific specialisations when comparing exact offers (see methodology in IIM Fees 2027: Compare Fees of All 22 IIMs — 2026 Update).

Applicants should match fee band to expected campus services: PIBM's hostel and placement-service components raise the outlay into the mid-premium bracket compared with purely university-affiliated low-fee options. For precise numerical comparisons with named Pune private B‑schools in your shortlist, verify each college's latest published brochure or fee notification (contact details in the final section of this article).

Where to verify fees & practical pointers

Confirm Pune Institute of Business Management fees directly from the institute before any payment. The college’s official contact details listed on public records include the admission email admission@pibm.in and phone numbers 02066036705 (general) and 02066036700 (admissions); these contacts and the campus address are recorded on sources updated in Sep 2026.

Authoritative verification points are the institute prospectus/fee brochure, the accounts/fee office, and the official admission portal. PIBM’s published prospectus (PIBM-Prospectus-2026-28) and the college website are referenced in listings updated in Sep 2026.

Concise contact table

Verification pointContact / link (public record)Last update
Admission office emailadmission@pibm.inexpected September 2026
Admission phone (PIBM)02066036700Sep 3, 2026
General phone (PIBM)02066036705Sep 2-3, 2026
Official campus addressGut No. 605/1 Mukaiwadi Road, Pirangut, Tal - Mulshi, Paud, PuneSep 3, 2026
Prospectus / fee brochurePIBM-Prospectus-2026-28 (refer college portal)Sep 2026

Interpretation: use the table to prioritise written proof—download the prospectus or request a fee receipt template from the accounts office by email, and keep the admission office contact for any discrepancies.

  1. Request the official fee structure PDF or prospectus by email and save it; printed prospectus entries in Sept 2026 list tuition and hostel bands.
  2. Ask the accounts office for a signed fee receipt template showing refundable vs non-refundable components before paying any deposit.
  3. Pay by traceable modes (NEFT/online payment gateway or demand draft) and keep transaction IDs; PIBM historically requested a DD of Rs. 1,000 for prospectus (non-refundable) in sources updated Sep 2026.
  4. Confirm instalment due dates in writing and check GST/tax treatment on the official invoice from accounts.
  5. Use the Profile Analyzer to shortlist scholarship eligibility before accepting fee demands.
caution: Do not transfer advance fees without a written fee schedule and an official receipt from PIBM accounts; request a refund/cancellation policy in writing.

Important Points

  • Tuition band MBA/PGDM tuition at PIBM ranges by programme: reported values span from ₹2.73 L to ₹36 L for full programme (sources updated Sep–Oct 2026).
  • Typical MBA fee The commonly cited total tuition for the standard two‑year MBA/PGDM is about ₹8.95 L (published figures for 2026/2027 listings).
  • Hostel On-campus hostel charges are reported between ₹2.0 L and ₹4.0 L (annually or per programme descriptions vary by source).
  • One‑time charges Application/prospectus fee is ₹1,000; security/caution deposits reported up to ₹50,000 in some sources.
  • Refund rule Fee refund for withdrawals follows UGC/university norms as cited; specific timelines and deductions are administered per admission calendar and institute policy.

Take the next step: Start your MBA journey today by exploring colleges that match your profile and financial plan. Use the College Shortlister to build a target list, run your candidacy through the Profile Analyzer, and check costs with the MBA ROI Calculator.

Similar Colleges to Check

Compare these colleges alongside Pune Institute of Business Management Fees 2027 before you finalise your shortlist.

CollegeWhat to compare
Pune Institute of Business ManagementFees, cut-offs and placements
Pune Institute of Business ManagementFees, cut-offs and placements

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the total Pune Institute of Business Management fees for the two-year MBA (2027)?

The total tuition for the PIBM two‑year MBA commonly cited across official listings and aggregators is approximately ₹8.95 L for the programme; PIBM publishes a wider range for different tracks from ₹2.73 L up to ₹36 L for specialised/joint-degree options (figures from 2026–Sep 2026 updates).

How much is hostel and mess fee at PIBM Pune per year in 2027?

Hostel charges at PIBM are reported in public listings between ₹2.0 L and ₹4.0 L; some sources note hostel at ~₹2.0–2.5 L and mess separately (ranges from 2026–Oct 2026 updates). Verify with the admission office for exact 2027 rates.

What one-time fees (registration, security deposit) does PIBM charge and are they refundable?

PIBM requires an application/prospectus fee of ₹1,000 (non‑refundable). One‑time security/caution deposits are reported up to ₹50,000; deposits listed in some breakdowns are refundable subject to dues at convocation or on leaving, per institute policy (2026 source notes).

What is PIBM's refund and cancellation policy for 2027 admissions?

PIBM follows refund guidelines aligned with UGC and affiliated university norms. Public summaries state refunds depend on withdrawal timing and administrative deductions; exact percentages and timelines must be obtained from the institute’s admission/finance office or official prospectus for the 2027 cycle.

Conclusion

Pune Institute of Business Management fees for MBA/PGDM vary by programme and track: standard two‑year MBA listings most commonly show a total tuition near ₹8.95 L, while specialised joint‑degree and premium tracks can rise to ₹36 L. Hostel and other ancillary charges add materially to the budget—hostel ranges reported at ₹2.0 L–4.0 L. For a firm offer, aspirants must check the PIBM admission brochure or contact the accounts/admissions office for the 2027 instalment schedule and official receipts.

About MBA Compass

MBA Compass is an MBA discovery and decision platform produced by B School Buzz that helps Indian students and working professionals plan postgraduate management education. The platform combines a searchable college directory with tools to shortlist campuses, compare programme features, and simulate returns. Users can run a personalised profile analysis to estimate realistic admission chances and access resources such as mock interviews and full‑length mocks for major entrance exams.

On the financial side, MBA Compass focuses on fees, scholarship options, and return‑on‑investment calculations to help candidates weigh tuition against expected packages and long‑term wealth outcomes.

MBA Compass integrates decision tools and calculators to support evidence‑based choices: try the College Shortlister, the Profile Analyzer, and the MBA ROI Calculator for budget planning and prioritising applications.

Know where you stand

AI Profile Analyser

Get a 5-dimension score breakdown, SWOT analysis, peer comparison & personalized college predictions — all powered by AI.

Analyse My Profile — Free
news
PIBM fees 2027
Pune Institute of Business Management fees 2027
PIBM MBA fees 2027
PIBM fees
PIBM hostel fees

Related Topics & Keywords

PIBM fees 2027
Pune Institute of Business Management fees 2027
PIBM MBA fees 2027
PIBM fees
PIBM hostel fees
PIBM tuition
PIBM PGDM fees
PIBM MBA cost
PIBM fees 2027 Pune
PIBM security deposit
PIBM fee structure
PIBM refund policy
PIBM admission fees
total PIBM fees for two-year MBA 2027
PIBM hostel and mess fee per year 2027
one-time registration security deposit PIBM 2027
PIBM refund and cancellation policy 2027 admissions
how much is PIBM PGDM tuition 2027
PIBM PGDM global joint degree fees 2027
PIBM SPPU affiliated MBA fee breakdown 2027
payment schedule instalments PIBM 2027
PIBM scholarships concessions eligibility 2027
where to verify PIBM fees official prospectus 2027
PIBM additional charges taxes 2027