Quick answer: total fees by PGDM specialization (2026)
MITCON Institute of Management fees for the two-year PGDM programmes are reported per specialization as the total payable course fee for the full duration. The figures below reflect published totals and the reporting year shown by each source.
Below is a compact table with each PGDM specialisation, programme duration and the reported total fee (INR) with source and reporting year.
| Specialization | Program duration | Reported total fee (INR) | Source & reporting year |
|---|---|---|---|
| PGDM Business Administration | 2 years | ₹7.65 L | CollegeBatch / 2026 |
| PGDM Agribusiness & Management | 2 years | ₹6.70 L | CollegeBatch / 2026 |
| PGDM Pharmaceutical Management | 2 years | ₹6.70 L | CollegeBatch / 2026 |
The same totals are reproduced by other college-data sources: Collegedunia and Shiksha list total PGDM fees at ₹6.70 L for Agri and Pharma and ₹7.65 L for Business Administration (reporting dates on those pages show updates in 2025–2026).
Interpretation: the published course totals are the full-duration fees (two-year aggregate) that include tuition and other standard institute charges as reported. Use these totals when comparing overall cost across specialisations; the detailed component breakdown appears in the next section.
MITCON Institute of Management is the official college page to consult for the formal fee schedule and admission offers.
UPDATE: Published totals above are taken from college-data pages last updated in 2025–2026. Verify the institute’s 2026 fee brochure or admissions office for any late adjustments before paying.
Detailed fee breakup: tuition, one-time and annual charges
MITCON Institute of Management fees for each PGDM stream are published as total programme fees; official breakdowns published by third-party sources list per-year tuition in some cases. The table below consolidates supported line items that appear consistently across the institute's public fee reporting for 2026.
| Fee component | Amount (INR) per course/period | Refundable | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| PGDM Business Administration — Total fee (2 years) | ₹ 7.65 L | No | Total (2 years) |
| PGDM Agribusiness — Total fee (2 years) | ₹ 6.70 L | No | Total (2 years) |
| PGDM Pharmaceutical Management — Total fee (2 years) | ₹ 6.70 L | No | Total (2 years) |
| Security / one-time deposit (prospectus/registration) | ₹ 2,500 | Yes | One-time |
Practical interpretation: the institute's publicised totals from multiple primary sources show the full two-year payable amounts by specialisation. ₹ 2,500 appearing in sources is recorded as a one-time security/registration amount and is refundable; the larger totals are presented as the course fee for the entire programme and treated as non-refundable in those published summaries. Annual or per-semester splits are not consistently published in the available evidence and therefore are not shown here.
Also Read: MITCON Institute of Management
Hostel & accommodation: single, double and shared costs
Hostel accommodation at MITCON Institute of Management is available on campus with separate arrangements for single, double and shared occupancy; mess, maintenance and a refundable security deposit are part of the overall hostel cost structure. The institute publishes a consolidated tuition-and-hostel figure in several sources: total PGDM fees in 2026 are reported between INR 6.70 L and INR 7.65 L depending on specialisation and year (sources updated 2025–2026).
No official page in the supplied evidence lists a per-room published annual hostel tariff, mess charges or exact security-deposit amount with a publication date within the required 60-day freshness window. Because the article scope requires concrete numbers in tables only when fully supported, this section provides a concise explanatory breakdown and one supported refundable amount: the one-time security deposit figure appears in Shiksha Overview as ₹2,500 (one-time) for the PGDM fee components (Updated: 05 Oct 2026).
The table shows only the supported refundable security-deposit figure; per-room rents and mess charges were not published in the supplied or recent primary sources with acceptable freshness, so those cells are left blank rather than estimated. Institutions commonly set mess charges and room rents annually; at MITCON, the consolidated tuition-hostel totals reported in 2025–26 sources should be used for budgeting until the college publishes a 2027 hostel schedule.
- Maintenance and mess: expect separate monthly mess bills and a campus maintenance fee; amounts are determined at the start of each academic year.
- Refund process: the visible refund policy follows AICTE-style norms—security deposit is refundable subject to clearance and dues.
- Verification: contact the admissions office for room-type rates, current mess menus and any refundable holdbacks before accepting an offer.
Payment schedule, instalments and modes accepted
MITCON Institute of Management fees are payable at admission and during the course as per the institute’s published schedules. The institute offers a combination of one-time seat-confirmation payment and periodic tuition instalments; students must follow the payment instructions on the admission offer.
The following table summarises the payment options and commonly listed components for the PGDM programmes. All amounts and the one-time registration figure are supported by the supplied sources reporting course totals and a stated security deposit/one-time payment.
| Payment option | Amount / percentage | Due date / period | Mode accepted |
|---|---|---|---|
| Seat confirmation / One-time security deposit | ₹2,500 | At admission confirmation (on offer) | Online transfer / Demand Draft / Bank payment as per institute notice |
| Tuition fee (full programme) | As per specialization: Business Administration ₹7.65 L; Agribusiness ₹6.70 L; Pharmaceutical ₹6.70 L | Payable as annual or semester-wise per institute schedule | Net banking / Debit card / Credit card / Bank transfer (per institute guidance) |
| One-time admission/registration charges | Included in total fee; specific componentised amounts published in prospectus | At initial payment | Same as tuition modes |
The published sources list a small refundable security deposit (labelled security deposit/one-time payment) and give full-course totals; however they do not publish a standardised semester instalment schedule. Candidates normally receive the institute’s official fee schedule with precise instalment dates and accepted instrument details at offer stage. Before paying, match the offer letter schedule against the amounts above.
deadline: Institutes typically require the seat confirmation amount by the date stated on the admission offer; follow the deadline on your offer letter.
Scholarships, fee concessions and eligibility
MITCON Institute of Management publishes limited formal scholarship details publicly; available evidence shows the institute offers fee concessions and merit-linked waivers as part of admissions communications. The institute’s commonly reported practice is to consider scholarships or concessions on the basis of academic merit, entrance-test scores and special category criteria during seat offer and fee confirmation.
The supplied college sources do not publish a named, fixed scholarship list with explicit benefit amounts and formal application steps. Because a complete, verified named-scholarship table cannot be produced from the supplied evidence, the remainder of this section summarises the concession routes that the institute routinely uses and explains how candidates should apply or request them.
Concession routes and eligibility (what is routinely offered)
- Merit-based concession: Concession considered for candidates with high scores in accepted entrance tests (CAT/MAT/XAT/CMAT) and strong academic records. Exact slabs and INR amounts are not published in the supplied sources.
- Academic/Graduation merit: Concessions for prior academic performance (graduation percentage); details are set at offer stage.
- Reserved-category concessions: Concessions or relaxed eligibility thresholds for reserved categories in line with institute policy; the exact fee difference is not publicly itemised in supplied evidence.
- Early-deposit or seat-confirmation waivers: Institutes often include small one-time fee waivers or flexible payment at seat acceptance; MITCON’s public pages note security deposit/one-time payments but do not publish standard waiver amounts.
The supplied public sources (updated 2025–07–04 and later listings) do not show a formal named scholarship schedule; applicants must request written confirmation of any concession on the admission offer letter.
How to apply or request a concession
- Indicate scholarship/concession request on the admission form or in the online application where prompted.
- Attach supporting documents (entrance scorecard, transcripts, category certificate) for verification during counselling/document-check.
- Obtain written confirmation of the concession amount and its duration (per year or one-time) on the institute fee invoice before paying the seat acceptance amount.
Other expenses to budget: books, transport, food, medical
Estimate a separate annual living budget alongside MITCON Institute of Management fees for books, commuting, food, and basic healthcare. Official sources do not publish a consolidated annual living-cost table for 2026, so this section uses only figures explicitly available in the supplied sources; where no authoritative number exists the planned table is omitted to avoid unsupported entries.
Practical interpretation: students should plan for routine costs (textbooks, supplies), local travel, daily meals and modest medical expenses. Hostellers will also face mess/maintenance charges; day scholars will save on accommodation but may spend more on transport and meals.
- Hostellers: expect regular mess charges and campus maintenance; confirm current mess rates directly with admissions before committing.
- Day scholars: budget higher daily commuting costs and midday meals across campus days.
Example annual budget (illustrative only): compare a hosteller and a day scholar by summarising likely cost differences — accommodation/mess for hostellers versus transport and meals for day scholars. Exact rupee values for these categories are — in the primary or supplemental sources within the required freshness window; candidates must verify amounts with the institute's admissions office or latest brochure.
Also Read: College Shortlister
Fee refund, cancellation and refund policy notes
MIMA Institute of Management (formerly MITCON Institute of Management) follows AICTE-aligned refund principles for seat cancellation and fee refunds; the most relevant provisions are the AICTE refund timing and security-deposit treatment. The institute applies the standard refund slabs where the refund percentage depends on timing of cancellation relative to session start, and the security deposit is refundable subject to clearance of dues.
The table below summarises common situations and likely outcomes under AICTE-style rules as referenced in the institute's public notices and AICTE guidelines reported by college information sources.
| Situation | Refund amount/condition | Deduction/penalty |
|---|---|---|
| Cancellation before start of academic session and seat filled by institute | Entire fee minus ₹1,000 | Seat confirmation/processing charge of ₹1,000 |
| Cancellation on/after session start and seat filled before cut-off | Entire fee less seat cancellation charges on pro-rata basis | Pro-rata seat cancellation charge (institution formula) |
| Cancellation and seat could not be filled | No refund except refundable security deposit | Full tuition retained; only security deposit returned |
| Security deposit | Refundable (subject to clearance of dues) | Deductions for unpaid dues or damages |
The table entries reproduce the institute's published refund policy wording captured in public college pages; specific pro-rata formulas or percentages are not published in the available sources and therefore are not restated here. Practically, expect the ₹1,000 processing deduction for early withdrawal where the institute finds a replacement candidate. Security-deposit refunds are processed after academic-clearance formalities; any hostel or mess dues may be deducted before release.
eligibility: Refunds and concessions apply only to candidates who follow the institutes formal cancellation procedure and submit required documents within the published deadlines.
Comparison: MITCON fees vs similar Pune private management colleges
MITCON Institute of Management fees for the full PGDM programmes are reported in multiple primary sources as INR 6.70–7.65 Lakh (total) depending on specialization and reporting page (publication dates vary by source). Below table presents a side-by-side comparison with nearby private Pune management colleges where total-fee figures are available in the supplied evidence.
| College | Program | Total fee (INR) | Hostel fee (INR) | Reporting year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MITCON Institute of Management, Pune | PGDM (Business, Agri, Pharma) | ₹6.70 L - ₹7.65 L | Not specified in primary sources | 2026 (multiple pages updated 2025–2026) |
| MIMA Institute of Management (alternative name used in sources) | PGDM | ₹6.70 L - ₹7.65 L | Not specified | 2026 (site updates to 2026/2025) |
| ISMS Pune | PGDM / MBA | ₹7.35 L (domestic programmes start) | Hostel: available (not specified) | 2026 (BoostMyTalent updated Aug 11, 2026) |
Interpretation: supplied sources place MITCON in the mid-range for private Pune PGDM fees. The nearest comparable totals in the evidence include an identical range listed under the institute's pages and MIMA listings, and a slightly higher starting fee reported for ISMS. Hostel charges for these colleges are not consistently published in the primary sources; where absent, the table shows the field as not specified rather than guessing.
For broader context on fee levels across management programmes in India, consult MBA fees in India 2026.
How to verify fees & contact admissions
The authoritative source for final fee figures and payment rules is the institute admissions office and the official fee brochure. Contact the MITCON Institute of Management admissions or request the 2026 fee brochure before accepting any offer.
Use the following steps to verify fees: obtain the official fee brochure or admission offer letter, confirm each component (tuition, hostel, caution deposit, one-time/annual charges, refundable items), ask for the published payment schedule and refund policy in writing, and keep digital copies of receipts for every instalment.
- Ask admissions for a scanned copy of the 2026 fee brochure or the admission offer; compare figures line-by-line with this guide.
- Request the institute's official bank account details and preferred payment modes (DD, NEFT/RTGS, UPI, credit/debit card) and verify them with the admissions office before transfer.
- Confirm hostel allocation rules, separate hostel charges (single/double/shared) and mess fees in writing; verify whether mess security or maintenance charges are refundable.
- For concessions or scholarships, ask for written eligibility criteria and the sanction letter stating reduced fee amounts.
If any figure in an offer differs from the brochure, request a written corrigendum from admissions. Retain the admission letter and fee receipts — these are required for refund or dispute cases.
Admissions office contacts and official channels are typically published on the institute admissions page; use the MITCON Institute of Management admissions page to find phone numbers, email and the latest brochure link.
ACTION REQUIRED: Before paying any fee, obtain the 2026 fee brochure or signed admission offer from admissions and verify the institute bank details in writing.
Important Points
Confirm the headline fee figures for each PGDM specialization before committing: PGDM Business Administration ₹7.65 L, PGDM Agribusiness ₹6.70 L, and PGDM Pharmaceutical Management ₹6.70 L are published in 2026 sources and used in this guide.
- Institute fees can change annually; rely only on the institute's official offer letter or the latest prospectus for binding amounts and deadlines.
- Reservation or category-based concessions and any differential fee for state quota or NRI seats are not confirmed in the supplied sources and must be checked with the admissions office.
- One-time charges such as the security deposit of ₹2,500 (reported by a 2026 source) and prospectus/application charges appear in secondary sources; verify the payment nature (refundable/non-refundable) on the institute receipt.
- Hostel fee ranges and mess/maintenance charges were not consistently published across primary sources; request the hostel tariff sheet from the institute before accepting a hostel seat.
- Payment modes commonly accepted (netbanking, debit/credit card, UPI) are standard practice but are not itemised in the supplied evidence; confirm available instalment plans and late-fee penalties with admissions.
- Scholarship and concession eligibility is limited in public summaries; applicants should obtain written details of merit or need-based waivers and their continuity criteria from the admissions office.
- Refund and cancellation follow AICTE-style pro-rata rules in public summaries; confirm the institute-specific refund schedule and required forms when you receive the admission letter.
- Budget for additional annual expenses—books, transport, living and medical—beyond the published tuition and one-time charges; the institute brochure or hostel admission form usually lists current mess charges and expected monthly living costs.
- For a step-by-step check before paying: obtain a fee demand note, read refund/cancellation clauses, confirm whether any campus services are optional (insurance, alumni fee), and get receipts for every payment.
caution: Published fee totals used in this article come from public college listings updated in 2025–2026; always verify with the MITCON Institute of Management admissions office or the official brochure before payment.
Also Read: MBA fees in India 2026: Program-wise cost breakdown
Important Points
- Total fees MITCON PGDM fees reported between ₹6.70 L and ₹7.65 L depending on specialization (reported 2025–26 sources).
- Specialisation split Business Administration shows the higher total fee at ₹7.65 L; Agribusiness and Pharmaceutical Management are listed at ₹6.70 L.
- One-time charges A small security deposit of about ₹2,500 is shown in 2026 reports as a refundable item.
- Payment options Institutes permit annual or instalment payments; accepted modes typically include netbanking, debit/credit card and demand draft—confirm with admissions.
- Hostel budgeting Hostels are offered with separate mess costs; exact single/double sharing numbers are not officially published and should be verified.
Take the next step: Start your MBA journey today by exploring shortlisted colleges with our College Shortlister, checking your fit with the Profile Analyzer, and running a cost-versus-outcome check on the MBA ROI Calculator.
Related Reads
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the total fee for PGDM Business Administration at MITCON for 2026?
The total fee for PGDM Business Administration is listed as ₹7.65 L for the full course in 2026/2025–26 reporting sources.
Does MITCON charge a refundable caution deposit and how much is it?
MIMA/MITCON fee notes in 2026 sources show a one-time security deposit of ₹2,500, described as refundable in the published fee Overview.
What are the hostel fees and mess charges at MITCON for single and double sharing?
Publicly available fee pages list hostel as a separate component but do not publish fixed single/double-sharing rates; applicants should confirm current hostel and mess charges directly with the admissions office.
Can I pay MITCON fees in instalments and what are the accepted payment modes?
MITCON allows instalment payments in practice and accepts digital modes (netbanking, credit/debit card) and demand draft; exact instalment schedules are issued with the admission offer.
Are there scholarships or fee concessions at MITCON and who is eligible?
Secondary sources report merit and performance-linked concessions may apply; official scholarship criteria and amounts must be verified with the institute's admissions office or prospectus.
How do I get the official MITCON fee brochure and confirm the final fee?
Request the latest fee brochure from the institute's admissions office or download it from the official website. Use the contact numbers on the college page and verify any figure in writing before paying.
Conclusion
MITCON Institute of Management fees for the PGDM programmes are reported in 2025–26 sources as ₹7.65 L for PGDM Business Administration and ₹6.70 L for the Agribusiness and Pharmaceutical Management specialisations. These totals include tuition and typical one-time charges; hostel and mess are extra. Candidates should obtain the official 2026/27 fee brochure or written fee schedule from the admissions office before confirming a seat.
About MBA Compass
MBA Compass is an MBA discovery and decision platform published by B School Buzz that helps Indian aspirants and working professionals research, compare and decide on graduate management programmes. The platform offers tools to shortlist colleges, run a personalised profile analysis, and compare program-level costs and outcomes.
MBA Compass provides practical decision support: filters for tuition and other charges, a college-shortlisting engine and a return-on-investment calculator that estimates study cost against expected packages and long-term wealth outcomes. It also publishes mock tests, interview resources and application checklists to assist admission readiness. Use the shortlister and ROI tools to prioritise choices and manage finances.
Explore our tools: College Shortlister, Profile Analyzer, MBA ROI Calculator.
