Skip to main content
MBA Compass Logo
MBA Compassby B School Buzz
college-news

SOIL Institute PGDM Fees 2027 — Year-wise Tuition, Hostel & Charges

Detailing SOIL Institute of Management fees for 2026 admissions: tuition, hostel, deposits, payment schedule and scholarships to plan your budget.

MBA CompassAuthor 7 October 2026 19 min read
SOIL Institute of Management fees 2027: Tuition, Hostel & Charges

B School Buzz AIBeta

Get the gist fast — converts articles into crisp, actionable insights

Summary

SOIL Institute PGDM Fees 2027 — Year-wise Tuition, Hostel & Charges

Soil Pgdm Fees 2027 explained with latest fees, cutoffs, dates, placements and admission steps. Compare options and plan your MBA shortlist. Use MBA Compass to.

Category
college-news
Author
MBA Compass
Read time
19 min read

Last updated

Last updated · 17 Oct 2026

Headline answer: total PGDM cost and what it covers

The total published cost for the SOIL Institute of Management PGDM (Batch 2027-29) academic programme is ₹17,20,000. This figure covers year-wise tuition and program fees, student activity charges, a two-year personal accidental benefit policy, knowledge resources and an alumni subscription as laid out in the institute fee notice updated 24 July 2026.

Below is the official year-wise breakup reported by SOIL for the PGDM (2027-29) batch. Use it to verify instalment amounts and plan financing.

Particulars 2027-28 2028-29 Total
Tuition Fee 535000 450000 985000
Program Fees 390000 280000 670000
Student Activity Charges 47000 47000
Personal Accidental Benefit Policy (2 Years) 5000 5000
Knowledge Resources 3000 3000
Alumni Subscription 10000 10000
Total (academic) 980000 740000 1720000
Security Deposit (Refundable) 30000

This table reproduces the institute's official fee-sheet published on the PGDM Fees page and updated on 24 July 2026. The ₹17,20,000 total is the academic fee; an additional refundable security deposit of ₹30,000 is payable and refundable after program completion subject to clearance of dues and damages.

Fee figures and the refund clause are taken from the institute's PGDM Fees page published 17 Aug 2025 and updated 24 Jul 2026. Plan finances to include the refundable ₹30,000 security deposit and opt-in optional charges (global immersion/trips) which are billed separately.

PGDM 2027 fee table — year-wise breakup

The total cost for the PGDM (2027–29) batch is ₹17,20,000; this covers tuition, program fees, student activity charges, knowledge resources and personal accidental benefit policy for two years. A refundable security deposit of ₹30,000 is charged separately and refunded after programme completion subject to clearance of dues and damages.

Particulars 2027–28 2028–29 Total
Tuition Fee ₹5,35,000 ₹4,50,000 ₹9,85,000
Program Fees ₹3,90,000 ₹2,80,000 ₹6,70,000
Student Activity Charges ₹47,000 ₹47,000
Personal Accidental Benefit Policy (2 years) ₹5,000 ₹5,000
Knowledge Resources ₹3,000 ₹3,000
Alumni Subscription ₹10,000 ₹10,000
Total (academic) ₹9,80,000 ₹7,40,000 ₹17,20,000
Security Deposit (Refundable)   ₹30,000

For the full PDF brochure and the detailed fee schedule, see SOIL MBA Fees 2026: Detailed Fee Structure.

Interpretation: the headline tuition across two years is ₹9,85,000; the remaining ₹7,35,000 comprises program-related charges and student services. The refundable ₹30,000 is returned after programme completion subject to clearance.

Payment schedule and instalment table

The PGDM total for the 2027-29 batch is ₹17,20,000 and is payable through an enrolment amount followed by four instalments; the headline components covered are tuition, program fees, student activities, knowledge resources and alumni subscription as per the official 2026–27 fee notice (published 24 July 2026).

Below is the institute's published enrolment and instalment schedule for PGDM 2027 admissions.

Installment Due Date Academic (INR)
Enrolment Fees - at the time admission 210000
First Instalment - on or before May 16th 2027 400000
Second Instalment - on or before Sep 5th 2027 400000
Third Instalment - on or before Feb 6th 2028 370000
Fourth Instalment - on or before Aug 7th 2028 370000

Interpretation: the schedule totals the published academic payments and matches the PGDM fee table where the two-year Tuition + Program fees + other charges sum to ₹17,20,000. Applicants should align loan disbursements or sponsor payments with these dates; the enrolment payment is the largest single upfront requirement.

deadline: Enrolment payment is due at the time of admission; subsequent instalment due dates are the institute-stated calendar dates in the published notice (updated 24 July 2026).

For official downloadable documents and the detailed PGDM fee PDF consult the programme page and brochure links provided by the institute.

Hostel, mess and living-costs for 2026 admissions

Hostel accommodation at SOIL is offered off-campus via institute assistance; students pay separate hostel rent and mess charges to the accommodation provider. The institute page lists assistance and a contact number for hostel support but does not publish fixed hostel tariffs for 2026—therefore published annual hostel fees or monthly mess figures are — on official material.

Below is the institutional table that SOIL publishes for refundable deposits; where hostel fee fields are not stated the cells are left blank per available evidence.

Room Type Annual Hostel Fee (INR) Mess Charges (monthly/annual) Security Deposit (INR)
Single/Sharing (off-campus options assisted) 30000

The table shows the security deposit of ₹30,000 that SOIL publishes as a refundable deposit for the PGDM program (updated on 24 July 2026 on the institute page). Actual room rents and mess charges vary by provider and are not fixed on the SOIL fee notice; the institute states it assists students in finding accommodation and provides a contact number for queries (9717280018).

Practical interpretation: budget planning must include the refundable deposit plus an independent rent and mess budget. For planning, request the hostel partner list from admissions or download the hostel details in the fee brochure linked under SOIL MBA Fees 2026: Detailed Fee Structure.

  • Ask Admissions for current partner hostels and their tariffs before accepting a seat.
  • Record the refundable deposit receipt and inspect the property to avoid deductions at exit.
  • Budget separately for utilities, laundry and local travel—these are not part of the SOIL published fee components.

Optional costs: global immersion, trips, visa and insurance

SOIL Institute of Management fees for the PGDM include the core academic and program charges but exclude optional travel-based experiences; students who opt into these activities pay separately. The institute states that optional trip charges are "on opt in basis only" and "are on actual basis"; payments are due three months in advance of the trip.

Below is a concise table of common optional items, who pays them and the timing notes provided by the institute.

ItemWho PaysTypical Timing / Note
Global Immersion Experience (program fee)Student (subsidised by institute)Charges vary by location; announced at time of finalisation; students pay visa & insurance and trip fees as applicable
Visa application feeStudentPaid by student directly to embassy/consulate when applying
Medical insurance for travelStudentPaid by student; required for global immersion where applicable
Optional domestic/field tripsStudent (opt-in)Charges on actuals; institute requires payment 3 months in advance

The institute's published notes clarify that global immersion is offered "at a highly subsidized cost" but additional charges may apply depending on the chosen location; students must hold a valid passport and will bear their own visa fee and medical insurance premiums. The final decision to run any overseas immersion depends on travel conditions and government guidelines.

Practical interpretation: budget separately for visa processing, travel insurance and any location-specific expenses (vaccinations, local transport). If you plan to take the Global Immersion, expect the institute to share the exact trip cost and payment deadline when the location is finalised; payments for optional trips follow the three-month advance rule stated on the fee page.

For loan or financing queries related to optional trip costs, SOIL lists partner banks and GradRight on its funding page and provides contact emails and phone numbers for admissions and finance assistance.

Laptop requirement and minimum specs

SOIL Institute of Management fees notices state that students must bring their own laptop; the cost is not included in tuition and must be purchased by the student. The institute specifies minimum hardware and software configurations required for coursework.

Below is the campus-mandated minimum specification table as published on the institute’s PGDM fees and financial support page (updated 24 July 2026).

Specification Minimum Requirement
Processor Intel Core i5
RAM 8 GB
Storage 500 GB HDD/SSD
Operating System Windows 7 or above
Connectivity Wi‑Fi enabled
Antivirus Licensed antivirus (freeware not valid)

Practical interpretation: choose a laptop with at least an Intel Core i5 processor, 8 GB RAM and a 500 GB drive to meet classroom requirements; Windows-based systems meet the OS rule. The institute requires a licensed antivirus, so budget for that licence separately if the laptop does not include it.

  • Students whose coursework involves heavier analytics or design tools should prefer higher RAM (16 GB) and SSD storage for responsiveness, though the minimum above is the formal requirement.
  • Laptops and antivirus licences are not part of the published SOIL Institute of Management fees and must be bought by students before joining.
  • For admission or logistics questions about accommodation and laptop connectivity on campus contact the admissions desk listed in the brochure; general admissions contact numbers appear in the institute’s PGDM page.

One-time & recurring charges (enrolment, alumni, activity)

SOIL Institute of Management fees include specific one-time and recurring institutional charges listed below. The published 2027 PGDM fee notice provides the exact amounts and recurrence for each charged item.

Table: institutional charges with amount and timing.

ChargeAmount (INR)One-time/RecurringWhen charged
Enrolment Fees / Enrolment Payment210000One-timeAt the time of admission (first payment)
Security Deposit (Refundable)30000One-time (refundable)At admission; refunded after program completion subject to clearance
Student Activity Charges47000One-time (charged in first year)Included in 2027-28 year charges (charged in year 1)
Personal Accidental Benefit Policy (2 Years)5000One-timeCharged in 2027-28 (covers two-year policy)
Knowledge Resources3000One-timeCharged in 2027-28
Alumni Subscription10000One-timeCharged in second year (2028-29) as per fee table

Interpretation: the core institutional one-time charges total ₹2,10,000 (enrolment) plus a refundable security deposit of ₹30,000, and program-specific one-time items of ₹47,000 (student activity), ₹5,000 (accidental policy), ₹3,000 (knowledge resources) and ₹10,000 (alumni subscription). Those amounts are directly reproduced from the institute's 2026–27 published fee schedule updated on 24 July 2026.

Practical note: treat the ₹30,000 security deposit as refundable only after completion and clearance of dues and damages; operational charges such as student activity are non‑refundable and charged in the first academic year. For loan documentation, include the enrolment invoice and the refundable deposit line-item when applying to partner banks listed in the fee notice.

Scholarships, waivers and funding options for 2026 entrants

SOIL Institute of Management fees are supported by a mix of need-based, merit-based and special-category scholarships; the institute also lists partner banks for education loans. Below is the published scholarship overview and how to apply.

Use the table below for a quick view of scholarship types, eligibility and benefits as described in SOIL’s official fee and financial support page (updated 2026-07-24).

Scholarship Type Eligibility Benefit / Amount Application process
Need-based Scholarship Gross annual family income below ₹8,00,000 Not stated (institute policy) Apply to scholarship committee with income proof
Merit-based Scholarship Academic track record and entrance exam scores; shortlisted for personal interaction Not stated (award decided by committee) Shortlisting by committee; personal interaction invited
Dr. Verghese Kurien Scholarship Ward of a farmer with annual income below ₹5,00,000 Not stated (named scholarship) Apply to scholarship committee with requisite proof
Defence Personnel Scholarship Wards of serving defence personnel / ex-servicemen Not stated Apply to scholarship committee
Unique Achievement Award Awards in sports, fine arts, social work or related fields Not stated Apply with evidence of achievement

SOIL lists partnered banks for education loans including Bank of Baroda, Axis Bank, ICICI Bank, IDFC First Bank, Yes Bank, Credila, Avanse, GradRight, Tata Capital and Kuhoo; the SOIL fees page provides direct PDF links for each bank (published/updated 2026-07-24).

Practical note: applicants who need financial support should apply for scholarships through SOIL’s scholarship committee after admission and approach the listed partner banks early; for loan documentation SOIL provides bank-specific PDFs linked on the fees page. For details on the admissions process and deadlines, refer to SOIL Gurgaon admission 2027.

Refund & cancellation policy for PGDM 2026 admissions

The refund and cancellation rules for the PGDM 2026 batch follow AICTE-aligned slabs published by the institute; the enrolment fee refund is processed after deductions specified below, with a processing fee of ₹1,000.

Below table reproduces the published slabs for pre- and post-joining withdrawal cases for the two-year PGDM programme.

Situation Refund
Request received before the start of induction/orientation/foundation/academic session (whichever is earlier) Entire fee collected refunded after deduction of processing fee of not more than ₹1,000
Request received after joining the academic session & seat filled by the institute Fee refunded after deduction of processing fee of not more than ₹1,000 and proportionate deductions of monthly fee and hostel rent, where applicable
Request received after joining the academic session & seat could not be filled by the institute Institute will refund only the security deposit and return original documents if previously held

Interpretation: if you withdraw before induction starts you will receive a full refund minus the ₹1,000 processing fee. If you leave after joining and the institute fills your seat by the last date of admission, expect a refund adjusted for months used and hostel charges plus the processing fee. If the seat remains vacant, only the security deposit (₹30,000) is refundable and original documents are returned.

The institute’s published refund table and processing fee appear on the PGDM Fees & Financial Support page updated 2026-07-24; follow that notice for official timelines and submission address.

For procedural questions contact admissions/finance (pgdm@schoolofbusinessdesign.com / 9870256660 / 9717280018) and download the official brochure and fee PDF from the programme pages linked in the admissions section.

How to pay, documentation and contact details

SOIL Institute of Management fees for the PGDM 2027 batch are payable using the institute's published instalment schedule; payments accepted include online bank transfer and the enrolment payment at the time of admission as specified in the official fee notice updated 24 July 2026. Carry the admission offer and ID when you make payments.

Payment modes available are NEFT/RTGS/IMPS or online card/netbanking through the institute portal; the official page lists partnered banks for education loans and provides bank-specific loan PDFs. Use the reference on your admission letter when transferring funds and retain UTR/transaction receipts.

Required documents at the time of fee payment: original admission letter, a government photo ID, PAN or Aadhaar copy (as required for bank transfers and loan processing), and any scholarship approval communication. For loan processing, use the partner bank PDFs linked on the fees page and contact the admissions liaison for assistance.

For admissions timeline and application process details, refer to the SOIL admission timeline page; for campus contact and general enquiries use the SOIL Institute of Management contact page linked below. When emailing, include your application ID and programme name in the subject line.

action: Pay the Enrolment Fees amount at offer-acceptance to secure your seat; keep the payment receipt and UTR for all subsequent instalments.

Admissions office phone numbers shown on public listings are 9717280018 (general) and 9870256660 (pgdm enquiries). The primary admissions email for PGDM queries is pgdm@schoolofbusinessdesign.com; an alternative admissions address listed for the institute is admissions@soilindia.net. Finance-specific queries should reference the admission offer and remit within the published due dates on the fee schedule.

If you need the official fee PDF or fee brochure, download links are provided on the programme page; the admission timeline page and the institute contact page contain direct brochure and contact anchors for quick access.

Important Points

SOIL Institute of Management fees for the PGDM (2027–29) total ₹17,20,000; this covers tuition, program fees, student activities, personal accidental benefit policy, knowledge resources and alumni subscription as published on 24 July 2026 (page update). The security deposit ₹30,000 is refundable after program completion subject to clearance of dues and damages.

  • Deadlines: the enrolment payment of ₹2,10,000 is due at admission; subsequent instalments are scheduled on or before 16 May 2027, 5 Sep 2027, 6 Feb 2028 and 7 Aug 2028 with amounts as published.
  • Scholarship income limit: need-based eligibility requires family gross annual income below ₹8,00,000 (SOIL need-based scholarship criteria).
  • Laptop specs (required): minimum Intel Core i5, 8 GB RAM, 500 GB HDD/SSD, Wi‑Fi enabled, OS Windows 7 or above; licensed antivirus mandatory (SOIL fees page, updated 24 Jul 2026).
  • Optional trip & global immersion charges: global immersion is offered at subsidised cost but students must pay their own visa fee and medical insurance as applicable; optional trips are charged on opt‑in basis and payable three months in advance per the institute notice.

Below is a concise supported comparison of total published fees across SOIL’s 2027 programmes (every cell is.

ProgramTotal fee (published)
SOIL Institute of Management PGDM (2-year)₹17,20,000
PGPM (1-year)₹15,33,226
PGPM-HR (1-year)₹14,50,000

Practical interpretation: plan for the full ₹17.2 lakh academic commitment for PGDM, add the refundable ₹30,000 deposit and budget separately for hostel, mess, visa and insurance. For scholarship queries contact admissions; funding partners listed on the fees page include banks and loan facilitators.

Update: the PGDM fees table and payment schedule were updated on 24 July 2026 on the institute fees page; use those published figures for 2027 admissions.

Important Points

  • Total fee PGDM total academic fee for the 2027-29 batch is ₹17,20,000 (breakdown in tables above).
  • Payment split Enrolment + four instalments: ₹2,10,000 at enrolment then four scheduled instalments as listed in the institute notice.
  • Refund rule Enrolment fee refundable per AICTE norms; full refund before session minus processing fee of ₹1,000.
  • Security deposit A refundable deposit of ₹30,000 is collected and returned after program completion subject to clearance.
  • Hostel & living Hostel and mess are charged separately; expect additional annual hostel/mess costs (institute assists with accommodation).

Take the next step: Start your MBA journey today by shortlisting colleges with the College Shortlister, checking competitiveness on the Profile Analyzer, and estimating returns using the MBA ROI Calculator.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the total PGDM fee at SOIL for 2026 admissions and what does it include?

The PGDM total academic fee published for the 2027–29 PGDM batch is ₹17,20,000. The published breakdown shows tuition, program fees, student activity charges, insurance and knowledge resources included; a ₹30,000 refundable security deposit is charged separately.

How and when do I pay the SOIL enrolment fee and instalments for PGDM 2026?

Payment schedule requires an Enrolment fee of ₹2,10,000 at admission, followed by instalments: ₹4,00,000 on or before expected May 2027; ₹4,00,000 on or before expected September 2027; ₹3,70,000 on or before expected February 2028; and ₹3,70,000 on or before Aug 7, 2028, per the institute notice.

What is the refundable security deposit at SOIL and when is it returned?

SOIL charges a refundable ₹30,000 security deposit. The deposit is refundable after completion of the programme, subject to clearance of all dues and any damages to institute property.

Are hostel and mess charges included in SOIL tuition or billed separately?

Hostel and mess charges are billed separately and are not part of the published academic fee. SOIL assists students to find PG/hostel options and provides contact support for accommodation-related queries.

Does SOIL include laptop cost in fees and what minimum specs are required?

Laptop cost is not included. SOIL requires every student to have a laptop meeting minimum specs: Intel Core i5 (or equivalent) processor, 8 GB RAM, 500 GB HDD/SSD, Wi‑Fi enabled, and Windows 7 or above; licensed antivirus required.

What scholarships are available at SOIL for 2026 entrants and who is eligible?

SOIL offers need‑based and several merit/targeted scholarships: need‑based for families with gross annual income below ₹8,00,000, merit scholarships based on academic and entrance scores, a Dr. Verghese Kurien scholarship for farmer wards (≤ ₹5,00,000 family income), defence personnel and achievement-based awards. Eligibility requires application and committee review.

How does SOIL's refund policy work if I withdraw after joining?

The enrolment fee is refundable under AICTE norms. If withdrawal occurs before the start of academic session, full fee minus a processing fee up to ₹1,000 is refunded. If after joining and the seat is filled by another candidate, refund is proportionate after deductions; otherwise only security deposit and original documents are returned.

Who do I contact to download the PGDM fee brochure and for fee-related queries?

Use the PGDM programme pages to download the brochure. For fee or admission queries contact admissions at +91 9717280018 or email pgdm@schoolofbusinessdesign.com. The institute website hosts the brochure and fee PDF links.

Conclusion

The published SOIL Institute of Management fees for the PGDM 2027–29 batch total ₹17,20,000 of academic charges, plus a refundable ₹30,000 security deposit and separate hostel/mess costs where applicable. The figure covers tuition, program fees, student activity charges, insurance and knowledge resources; instalment dates and refund rules follow AICTE norms as published by the institute.

About MBA Compass

MBA Compass is an MBA discovery and decision platform from B School Buzz that helps Indian students and working professionals evaluate postgraduate management options. The site combines curated college listings with tools to shortlist colleges, compare programmes and run simple return-on-investment calculations. Practical utilities include a guided College Shortlister, a Profile Analyzer to check competitiveness, and mock tests to prepare for selection rounds.

The platform emphasises the financial decision: it presents fees and expected packages to estimate medium-term ROI and the affordability of loan options. For applicants focused on outcomes, MBA Compass links to an MBA ROI Calculator and comparison tools that highlight fee-versus-placement trade-offs and can export side-by-side cost comparisons for shortlisted colleges.

Know where you stand

AI Profile Analyser

Get a 5-dimension score breakdown, SWOT analysis, peer comparison & personalized college predictions — all powered by AI.

Analyse My Profile — Free
college-news
SOIL PGDM fees 2027
SOIL Institute fees 2027 tuition
SOIL PGDM hostel charges 2027
SOIL fees
PGDM fees

Related Topics & Keywords

SOIL PGDM fees 2027
SOIL Institute fees 2027 tuition
SOIL PGDM hostel charges 2027
SOIL fees
PGDM fees
MBA fees
tuition fees
hostel charges
security deposit
instalment schedule
scholarships SOIL
PGDM 2027
fee structure
SOIL Institute PGDM fees 2027 detailed breakup
year-wise tuition fees at SOIL 2027 batch
SOIL PGDM refundable security deposit 2027
how to pay SOIL enrolment fees 2027
SOIL hostel and mess charges 2027 admissions
optional global immersion costs SOIL 2027
SOIL scholarship and waiver criteria 2026 entrants
SOIL instalment due dates PGDM 2027
PGDM 2027 fee PDF SOIL download brochure
laptop requirement and minimum specs SOIL
SOIL refund and cancellation policy PGDM 2026